Principal

Dr. Basudeb Bakshi

Principal
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Electronics, Digital Signal Processing

E-Mail ID:principal@nvpas.edu.in

Biological and Environmental Science Department

Dr. Rita N. Kumar

Head of the Department
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Biodiversity, Forestry, Ethno biology, Wetlands, River Pollution.

E-Mail ID:rita@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Susmita Sahoo

Assistant Professor
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Plant Tissue Culture, Medicinal Plants

e-Mail ID:susmita@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Isha Vasantbhai Desai

Assistant Professor
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Biodiversity and Developmental Biology

e-Mail ID:isha@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Ami H. Patel

Assistant Professor
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Medicinal Plants

e-Mail ID:ami@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Usha Verma

Assistant Professor
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Biochemistry, Enzymology, Plant Physiology, Human Physiology and Clinical Biology.

e-Mail ID:usha@nvpas.edu.in

Biotechnology, Genetics, Bioinformatics Department

Dr. Madhumati R. Bora

Head of the Department
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Plant Biotechnology, Enzymology, Virology

E-Mail ID:madhumati@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Yachanakumari Jha

Assistant Professor
M. Sc., Ph. D., NET (CSIR)
Molecular analysis of plant – pathogen interaction.

e-Mail ID:yachana@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Kundankumar Mishra

Assistant Professor
M. Sc.-BT, Ph. D., NET (ASRB-ICAR)
Agricultural biotechnology, Genetic Engineering Medical biotechnology and Molecular biology.

e-Mail ID:kundan@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Amit Balani

Assistant Professor
M. Sc., Ph. D., NET (CSIR)
Agricultural biotechnology, Genetic Engineering and Immunology.

e-Mail ID:amit@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Pratibha Chaurasia

Assistant Professor
M. Sc., M. Tech., NET
Bioinformatics, Genomics, Proteomics

e-Mail ID:pratibha@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Anjali Anant Kulkarni

Assistant Professor
M.V.Sc, Ph.D., NET
Animal Genetics and breeding, Human and molecular genetics

e-Mail ID: anjali@nvpas.edu.in

Microbiology Department

Dr. Akshaya Gupte

Head of the Department
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Bioremediation and Solid State Fermentation, Enzymology

E-Mail ID: akshaya@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Urvish D. Chhaya

Assistant Professor
M. Sc., Ph. D., NET
Microbiology (Enzymology, Fermentation technology)

e-Mail ID:urvish@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Simin Umeraghar

Assistant Professor
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Microbial Physiology, Immunology

e-Mail ID:simin@nvpas.edu.in

Chemical Science Department

Dr. Smita Srivastava

Head of the Department
M. Sc., Ph.D (Chemistry)
Chemistry

E-Mail ID:smita@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Shveta P. Joshi

Assistant Professor
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Friedel-crafts reactions based polymer synthesis, antimicrobial studies of synthetic polymers, polyether ketones and their particular behavior to engg. Plastic

e-Mail ID: shveta@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Bhavin V. Patel

Assistant Professor
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Physical Chemistry

e-Mail ID:bhavin@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Ketul N. Patel

Assistant Professor
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Inorganic Chemistry

e-Mail ID:ketul@nvpas.edu.in

Industrial Chemistry Department

Dr. Archana G. Shah

Head of the Department
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Non-traditional oils for surface coating.

E-Mail ID:archana@nvpas.edu.in

Computer Science Department

Ms. Shreya B. Bhavsar

Head of the Department
M. C. A., M. Phil., Ph. D. (Pursuing)
C Programming, Computer Graphics, Networking

E-Mail ID:shreya@nvpas.edu.in

Mr. Mayur M. Patel

Assistant Professor
M. C. A., Ph. D. (Pursuing))
Web Based Programming (ASP, XML, HTML)

E-Mail ID:mayur@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Tejas H. Thakkar

Assistant Professor
M. C. A., Ph. D.
Artificial Intelligence, Data Mining, Data Warehousing, Cloud Computing

E-Mail ID:tejas@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Hasamukh B. Patel

Assistant Professor
M. C. A., M. Phil., Ph. D.
Data Structure, C++, JAVA, SAP,System Analysis and Design,Software Engineering

E-Mail ID:hasamukh@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Chetan R. Dudhagara

Assistant Professor
M. C. A., Ph. D.
C Programming, PC Software, System Analysis and Design, Image Processing

E-Mail ID:chetan@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Ghanshyam S. Parmar

Assistant Professor
M. C. A., M. Phil., Ph. D.
Software Engineering, Datastructure, Operating System, ASP .NET with VB

E-Mail ID:ghanshyam@nvpas.edu.in

Mr. Digvijay D. Virpura

Assistant Professor
M.C.A, Ph. D. (Pursuing)
C++, Java, Computer Networks, Advance Networking, Oracle

E-Mail ID:digvijay@nvpas.edu.in

English Department

Mr. Kartik A. Jagtap

Head of the Department
M. A., M. Phil.
Communication Skills, English Language Teaching (ELT)

E-Mail ID:kartik@nvpas.edu.in

Mr. Rakesh Patel

Adhyapak Sahayak
M. A., M. Phil.
Communication Skills, English Language Teaching (ELT)

e-Mail ID: rakesh@nvpas.edu.in

Mathematical Science Department

Dr. Bhailal P. Patel

Head of the Department
M. Sc.,M.Phil, Ph.D
Special Functions, Integral Transforms

E-Mail ID:bhailal@nvpas.edu.in

Mr. Niraj S. Babaria

Assistant Professor
M. Sc., M. Phil.
Functional Analysis

e-Mail ID: niraj@nvpas.edu.in

Physical Science Department

Dr. Basudeb Bakshi

Principal
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Electronics, Digital Signal Processing

E-Mail ID:principal@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Himanshu J. Trivedi

Head of the Department
M. Sc., M. Phil., Ph. D.
Remote Sensing and Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics

e-Mail ID:himahshu@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Mehul S. Dave

Assistant Professor
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Experimental Condensed Matter Physics

e-Mail ID: mehul@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Yogesh A. Patel

Assistant Professor
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Experimental Condensed Matter Physics

e-Mail ID: yogesh@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Dhananjay K. Dhruv

Adhyapak Sahayak
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Thin Film Studies

e-Mail ID:dhananjay@nvpas.edu.in

Physical Instructor

Mr. Dharmesh R. Patel

Physical Instructor
M. Ped., M. Phil.
Basketball

E-Mail ID:dharmesh@nvpas.edu.in

Temporary Faculty


Bio - Science Department:

  • Ms. Rashmi Thakkar

  • Ms. Khusboo Pandey

  • Ms. Urvi B. Dave

  • Ms. Hetal P. Shah

  • Mr. Hardik A. Parekh

  • Ms. Sunitha Oommen

  • Ms. Suchi Pandey


Mathematics Department:

  • Mr. Vimal M. Patel

  • Mr. Chintan N. Patel

  • Ms. Kruti U.Shah

  • Mr. Jasmin C. Vachhani


Physics Department:

  • Ms. Bhumika Rana

  • Mr. Bhaumik R. Patel

  • Mr. Sajan Prajapti

  • Ms. Dipal P. Patel

  • Mr. Rohit M. Kanojiya

  • Ms. Devangini S. Trivedi


Chemistry Department:

  • Mr. Ravish G. Patel

  • Ms. Jaina N. Patel

  • Ms. Sneha G. Patel

  • Mr. Yogendra H Mehta

  • Mr. Arvind N Prajapati

  • Mr. Chetan B Kaklotar


Microbiology Department:

  • Ms. Bhastana Bela

  • Ms. Yesha M Parekh


Industrial Chemistry:

  • Mr. Abrar H Malek

  • Mr. Sagar P. Patel


Computer Science Department:

  • Ms. Chaitali Chaudhary

  • Mr. Chirag J Pansuriya

  • Mr. Ronak Vhora

  • Mr.Chetan Nimbalkar


English Department:

  • Ms.Ripal Patel

LAB Technicians


Bio - Science Department:

  • Ms. Kalpana Mahant

  • Ms. Sejal M. Patel

  • Ms. Jigna H. Soni


Chemistry Department:

  • Mr. Sudhir C. Patel

  • Mr. Nilesh P. Patel

  • Mr. Vijay M. Patel


Computer Science Department:

  • Mr. Diptesh Patel

  • Mr. Manish Dodani

  • Mr. Pranay K. Patel


Physics Department:

  • Mr. Girish S. Tailor

Administrative Staff


Office Staff:

  • Ms. Dhruva J. Shelat (I/c Office Sup.)

  • Ms. Bharti R. Dave

  • Mr. Naresh K. Sharma

  • Mr. Kamlesh V. Parmar

  • Mr. Virendra A. Gandhi

  • Mr. Biren K. Patel

  • Mr. Hiren V. Patel

  • Mr. Kalpesh K. Patel

  • Mr. Sunil R. Parmar (Electrician)


Library Staff:

  • Ms. Dharti Patel