Principal

Dr. Basudeb Bakshi

Principal
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Electronics, Digital Signal Processing

E-Mail ID:principal@nvpas.edu.in

Biological and Environmental Science Department

Dr. Rita N. Kumar

Head of the Department
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Biodiversity, Forestry, Ethno biology, Wetlands, River Pollution.

E-Mail ID:rita@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Susmita Sahoo

Assistant Professor
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Plant Tissue Culture, Medicinal Plants

e-Mail ID:susmita@nvpas.edu.in

Biotechnology, Genetics, Bioinformatics Department

Dr. Yachanakumari Jha

Head of the Department
M. Sc., Ph. D., NET (CSIR)
Molecular analysis of plant – pathogen interaction.

e-Mail ID:yachana@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Kundankumar Mishra

Assistant Professor
M. Sc.-BT, Ph. D., NET (ASRB-ICAR)
Agricultural biotechnology, Genetic Engineering Medical biotechnology and Molecular biology.

e-Mail ID:kundan@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Pratibha Chaurasia

Assistant Professor
M. Sc., M. Tech., NET
Bioinformatics, Genomics, Proteomics

e-Mail ID:pratibha@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Anjali Anant Kulkarni

Assistant Professor
M.V.Sc, Ph.D., NET
Animal Genetics and breeding, Human and molecular genetics

e-Mail ID: anjali@nvpas.edu.in

Microbiology Department

Dr. Urvish D. Chhaya

Head of the Department
M. Sc., Ph. D., NET
Microbiology (Enzymology, Fermentation technology)

e-Mail ID:urvish@nvpas.edu.in

Ms. Shreya Mehta

Assistant Professor
M. Sc.
Microbiology

e-Mail ID: shreya.mehta@nvpas.edu.in

Chemical Science Department

Dr. Shveta P. Joshi

Head of the Department
Assistant Professor
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Friedel-crafts reactions based polymer synthesis, antimicrobial studies of synthetic polymers, polyether ketones and their particular behavior to engg. Plastic

e-Mail ID: shveta@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Smita Srivastava


M. Sc., Ph.D (Chemistry)
Chemistry

E-Mail ID:smita@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Bhavin V. Patel

Assistant Professor
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Physical Chemistry

e-Mail ID:bhavin@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Ketul N. Patel

Assistant Professor
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Inorganic Chemistry

e-Mail ID:ketul@nvpas.edu.in

Dr.Shital Patel

Assistant Professor
M. Sc.,M.Phil, Ph. D.
Chemistry

e-Mail ID:shital@nvpas.edu.in

Industrial Chemistry Department

Dr. Archana G. Shah

Head of the Department
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Non-traditional oils for surface coating.

E-Mail ID:archana@nvpas.edu.in

Computer Science Department

Mr. Mayur M. Patel

Head of the Department
M. C. A., Ph. D. (Pursuing)
Web Based Programming (ASP, XML, HTML)

E-Mail ID:mayur@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Shreya S. Shah

Assistant Professor
M. C. A., M. Phil., Ph. D.
C Programming,Computer Graphics, Networking, Python Programming

E-Mail ID:shreya@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Tejas H. Thakkar

Assistant Professor
M. C. A., Ph. D.
Artificial Intelligence, Data Mining, Data Warehousing, Cloud Computing

E-Mail ID:tejas@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Hasamukh B. Patel

Assistant Professor
M. C. A., M. Phil., Ph. D.
Data Structure, C++, JAVA, SAP,System Analysis and Design,Software Engineering

E-Mail ID:hasamukh@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Monika Patel

Assistant Professor
M.C.A,M.Phil(CS), Ph. D.
ADFS, Computer Networks

E-Mail ID:monika@nvpas.edu.in

Ms. Mamta Megha

Assistant Professor

Mrs. Pooja Dave

Assistant Professor
M.C.A, Ph. D.(Continue)
Computer Networks, Fundamentals of Computing Systems, Operating Systems, System Analysis and Design.

E-Mail ID:pooja.dave@nvpas.edu.in

Mr. Divya Shah

Assistant Professor
M.C.A
Web Technology, Software Engineering, Mobile Computing, OOps Technology

E-Mail ID: divyakumar.shah@cvmu.edu.in

Ms. Komal Yadav

Assistant Professor
M.E.
Computer Network, Software Engineering, E-commerce, Advanced E-Commerce,

E-Mail ID: komal.yadav@cvmu.edu.in

Ms. Urvisha Suthar

Assistant Professor
M.Sc.(IT)
Computer Graphics, Multimedia Application,Advance Networking, Wireless Communication.

E-Mail ID: komal.yadav@cvmu.edu.in

Mr. Jigar Kachhia

Assistant Professor
BCA ,MSC(IT)
Computer Networks, Java, Data Science

E-Mail ID: jigar@nvpas.edu.in

Ms. Jyoti A. Dhamecha

Assistant Professor
BCA ,MSC(IT)

E-Mail ID: jyoti.dhamecha@cvmu.edu.in

Mrs. Mansi Smit Modi

Assistant Professor
BCA ,MSC(IT)

E-Mail ID: mansi.modi@cvmu.edu.in

English Department

Mr. Kartik A. Jagtap

Head of the Department
M. A., M. Phil.
Communication Skills, English Language Teaching (ELT)

E-Mail ID:kartik@nvpas.edu.in

Mrs. Hinabahen Nikunjkumar Patel

Assistant Professor
B.Ed, B.A , M. A. (English Language Teaching), M. Phil.
Ph.D.(Pursuing) – CVM University, Vallabh Vidyanagar
Communication Skills, English Language Teaching (ELT)

E-Mail ID:hina@nvpas.edu.in

Mathematical Science Department

Mr. Tejaskumar Sharma

Assistant Professor
M.Sc. ,Ph.D. (Mathematics)
Fluid flow through porous media, Numerical methods

e-Mail ID: @nvpas.edu.in

Physical Science Department

Dr. Basudeb Bakshi

Principal
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Electronics, Digital Signal Processing

E-Mail ID:principal@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Himanshu J. Trivedi

Head of the Department
M. Sc., M. Phil., Ph. D.
Remote Sensing and Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics

e-Mail ID:himahshu@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Mehul S. Dave

Assistant Professor
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Experimental Condensed Matter Physics

e-Mail ID: mehul@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Dhananjay K. Dhruv

Assistant Professor
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Thin Film Studies

e-Mail ID:dhananjay@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Naveen Agrawal

Assistant Professor
M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D
Structural, Electrical, Surface morphologies, magnetism, hyperfine interactions studies

e-Mail ID:nvnagrl@gmail.com

Food Science and Quality Control

Dr. Tejashri Trivedi

Assistant Professor
M.Sc.Foods and Nutrition,Ph.D
Foods and Nutrition, Food Science and Quality Control,Anylatical Nutrition, Community Nutrition

e-Mail ID: tejashri@nvpas.edu.in

Mrs. Monika R. Bhoi

Assistant Professor
M.Tech Food Processing Technology
Foods Processing Technology, Food Packaging

e-Mail ID: monika.bhoi@cvmu.edu.in

Physical Instructor

Mr. Ankit Patel

LAB Technicians


Bio - Science Department:

  • Ms. Sejal M. Patel

  • Ms. Jigna H. Soni


Chemistry Department:

  • Mr. Sudhir C. Patel

  • Mr. Nilesh P. Patel


Computer Science Department:

  • Mr. Manish Dodani

  • Mr. Ankit Patel

  • Mr. Darpan Patel


Physics Department:

  • Mr. Girish S. Tailor

Administrative Staff


Office Staff:

  • Mr. Naresh K. Sharma

  • Mr. Kamlesh V. Parmar

  • Mr. Bhargav Patel

  • Mrs. Javanika Patel

  • Mr. Hiren V. Patel (Accountant)


Library Staff:

  • Ms. Dharti Patel

  • Ms. Alpita Patel