Principal

Dr. Basudeb Bakshi

Principal
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Electronics, Digital Signal Processing

E-Mail ID:principal@nvpas.edu.in

Biological and Environmental Science Department

Dr. Rita N. Kumar

Head of the Department
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Biodiversity, Forestry, Ethno biology, Wetlands, River Pollution.

E-Mail ID:rita@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Susmita Sahoo

Assistant Professor
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Plant Tissue Culture, Medicinal Plants

e-Mail ID:susmita@nvpas.edu.in

Biotechnology, Genetics, Bioinformatics Department

Dr. Yachanakumari Jha

Assistant Professor
M. Sc., Ph. D., NET (CSIR)
Molecular analysis of plant – pathogen interaction.

e-Mail ID:yachana@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Kundankumar Mishra

Assistant Professor
M. Sc.-BT, Ph. D., NET (ASRB-ICAR)
Agricultural biotechnology, Genetic Engineering Medical biotechnology and Molecular biology.

e-Mail ID:kundan@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Amit Balani

Assistant Professor
M. Sc., Ph. D., NET (CSIR)
Agricultural biotechnology, Genetic Engineering and Immunology.

e-Mail ID:amit@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Pratibha Chaurasia

Assistant Professor
M. Sc., M. Tech., NET
Bioinformatics, Genomics, Proteomics

e-Mail ID:pratibha@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Anjali Anant Kulkarni

Assistant Professor
M.V.Sc, Ph.D., NET
Animal Genetics and breeding, Human and molecular genetics

e-Mail ID: anjali@nvpas.edu.in

Microbiology Department

Dr. Akshaya Gupte

Head of the Department
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Bioremediation and Solid State Fermentation, Enzymology

E-Mail ID: akshaya@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Urvish D. Chhaya

Assistant Professor
M. Sc., Ph. D., NET
Microbiology (Enzymology, Fermentation technology)

e-Mail ID:urvish@nvpas.edu.in

Chemical Science Department

Dr. Shveta P. Joshi

Head of the Department
Assistant Professor
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Friedel-crafts reactions based polymer synthesis, antimicrobial studies of synthetic polymers, polyether ketones and their particular behavior to engg. Plastic

e-Mail ID: shveta@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Smita Srivastava


M. Sc., Ph.D (Chemistry)
Chemistry

E-Mail ID:smita@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Bhavin V. Patel

Assistant Professor
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Physical Chemistry

e-Mail ID:bhavin@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Ketul N. Patel

Assistant Professor
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Inorganic Chemistry

e-Mail ID:ketul@nvpas.edu.in

Industrial Chemistry Department

Dr. Archana G. Shah

Head of the Department
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Non-traditional oils for surface coating.

E-Mail ID:archana@nvpas.edu.in

Computer Science Department

Mr. Mayur M. Patel

Head of the Department
M. C. A., Ph. D. (Pursuing)
Web Based Programming (ASP, XML, HTML)

E-Mail ID:mayur@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Shreya S. Shah

Assistant Professor
M. C. A., M. Phil., Ph. D.
C Programming,Computer Graphics, Networking, Python Programming

E-Mail ID:shreya@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Tejas H. Thakkar

Assistant Professor
M. C. A., Ph. D.
Artificial Intelligence, Data Mining, Data Warehousing, Cloud Computing

E-Mail ID:tejas@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Hasamukh B. Patel

Assistant Professor
M. C. A., M. Phil., Ph. D.
Data Structure, C++, JAVA, SAP,System Analysis and Design,Software Engineering

E-Mail ID:hasamukh@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Ghanshyam S. Parmar

Assistant Professor
M. C. A., M. Phil., Ph. D.
Cloud Computing, Machine Learning, Data Mining,Data Science, .NET Technology

E-Mail ID:ghanshyam@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Monika Patel

Assistant Professor
M.C.A,M.Phil(CS), Ph. D.
ADFS, Computer Networks

E-Mail ID:monika@nvpas.edu.in

English Department

Mr. Kartik A. Jagtap

Head of the Department
M. A., M. Phil.
Communication Skills, English Language Teaching (ELT)

E-Mail ID:kartik@nvpas.edu.in

Mathematical Science Department

Dr. Shreekant P. Pathak

Assistant Professor
M.Sc. ,Ph.D. (Mathematics)
Fluid flow through porous media, Groundwater flow,Differential Equations

e-Mail ID: shreekant@nvpas.edu.in

Physical Science Department

Dr. Basudeb Bakshi

Principal
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Electronics, Digital Signal Processing

E-Mail ID:principal@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Himanshu J. Trivedi

Head of the Department
M. Sc., M. Phil., Ph. D.
Remote Sensing and Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics

e-Mail ID:himahshu@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Mehul S. Dave

Assistant Professor
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Experimental Condensed Matter Physics

e-Mail ID: mehul@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Dhananjay K. Dhruv

Assistant Professor
M. Sc., Ph. D.
Thin Film Studies

e-Mail ID:dhananjay@nvpas.edu.in

Dr. Naveen Agrawal

Assistant Professor
M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D
Structural, Electrical, Surface morphologies, magnetism, hyperfine interactions studies

e-Mail ID:nvnagrl@gmail.com

Food Science and Quality Control

Dr. Anu Ram Kailash Mishra

Assistant Professor
M.Sc.Foods and Nutrition,Ph.D
Foods and Nutrition, Food Science and Quality Control,Anylatical Nutrition, Community Nutrition, Diabetes and Dietary Suppliments

e-Mail ID:dr.anugauri2020@gmail.com

Physical Instructor

Mr. Ankit Patel

Temporary Faculty


Bio - Science Department:


Mathematics Department:


Physics Department:


Chemistry Department:


Microbiology Department:


Industrial Chemistry:


Computer Science Department:

  • Mr.Ankit R. Patel


English Department:

LAB Technicians


Bio - Science Department:

  • Ms. Sejal M. Patel

  • Ms. Jigna H. Soni


Chemistry Department:

  • Mr. Sudhir C. Patel

  • Mr. Nilesh P. Patel

  • Mr. Nirmal Patel


Computer Science Department:

  • Mr. Diptesh Patel

  • Mr. Manish Dodani

  • Mr. Pranay K. Patel


Physics Department:

  • Mr. Girish S. Tailor

Administrative Staff


Office Staff:

  • Mr. Naresh K. Sharma

  • Mr. Kamlesh V. Parmar

  • Mr. Hiren V. Patel (Accounts)

  • Mr. Kalpesh K. Patel

  • Mr. Sunil R. Parmar (Electrician)


Library Staff:

  • Ms. Dharti Patel